Hello world!

“He is a writer who lives in Wichita, KS in a Victorian home built in 1903 with his wife, Shelia, and his three cats—Mongo, Camille, and Rupert.”

It doesn’t say a lot but it’s next to impossible to distill nearly 47 years of existence into a few quaint phrases. There’s more, a lot more, but that can come out later. I’m starting this “event” to encourage communications among writers. Fiction, non-fiction, poetry. Literary, mystery/suspense, historical, fantasy, sci-fi, chick lit, gay/lesbian, any and all genres.

Because, the bottom line (and you KNOW what I’m talking about) is that it is difficult being a writer. Your parents think you’re a genius. Your spouse is just SOOOO proud of you. Your friends think you’re wierd but cool at the same time. And all the while you are just looking for some constructive feedback. A direction. A sign. “Do I have what it takes?” “Where do I go from here?”

I am not presumptuous to think that one blog will be the “cure for what ails”. But it is a start. Throughout the course of my entries I will be ruminating about food, music, movies, personal anecdotes, etc. as a way of communicating the Human element of what we do as writers. I encourage any and all people, regardless of age or gender or poltical or religious beliefs to enter their own thoughts.

The only requirement is that you be a WRITER and are on a desperate mission to suceed and develop and grow.

I certainly hope I am not merely farting into the wind.

H.B.

1 Comment

  1. jenniferneri said,

    May 27, 2009 at 2:46 am

    I just began a blog a few days back for about the same reasons…except my home is built in 1918 and is in Canada with a husband and two children (any real difference there??? LOL) . But, please, no more farting!

    Like


Leave a Reply

