My Birthday

Today is my birthday.  I’m lucky because it is six months before Christmas and, my consequence, Christmas is six months before my birthday.  Got off work two hours early and have a vacation day tomorrow.  My wife is planning dinner.  It is a surprise.  She had me do the grocery shopping and had me guessing.  I have some ideas but I prefer to be surprised.  I don’t consider or request elaborate plans for birthdays.  We will get together with the family on Saturday.  Since this is only #47, we will wait three more years to have something more elaborate planned.  No writing today, just a blog entry and a “hello” to the readers.

I’m having a good day.  I hope you are, too.

2 Comments

  1. bdtharp said,

    June 28, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Happy Birthday! Mine was just a couple of weeks ago, and I wasn’t 47 – again, unfortunately. I hope you have a great day.

    Like

  2. jenniferneri said,

    July 6, 2009 at 9:10 am

    A little late, but happy birthday, tikikman!

    Like


Leave a Reply

