Agent Query Update — Boo Hoo

Well, I’m sorry to have to report that Jessica Regel turned me down.  I got the email on Tuesday which was three weeks after I sent her my partial.  She asked for a four week exclusive so she was true to her word.

I could be down or bummed out.  Instead I look upon it as the fact that at least she, out of 39 queries so far, actually gave me a chance.  There will be more chances I’m sure but I just have to keep looking.

As my dear friend John Calicchio has said, it’s not how many times you fall down; it’s how many times you get back up.  Well, John, I’m STILL standing.

1 Comment

  1. lawrenceez said,

    July 2, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Hi, sorry to hear about the agent. Best wishes,

    Lawrence

    Like


Leave a Reply

