Poetry Submission Now Online

To all followers:

My poem “9 November 1938” is now available at poeticamagazine.com under the HOLOCAUST tab.  Even if you are not Jewish, the Holocaust resonates with most sane individuals as one of history’s greatest tragedies.  My work discusses the horror of an event known as “Kristallnacht” or “Crystal Night” when Jewish homes and businesses were ransacked and destroyed and all the glass was shattered.

The other poems under this tab share sentiments of pain and suffering and yet I find a glimmer of hope.  In any dark time, there needs to be hope.  We can only hope such a tragedy will never happen again.

I also thank Facebook because I found the magazine in their midst, perused their website, and offered some submissions.  This old guy who used to frequent coffee houses and bars in Boston to commiserate with fellow poets has now found a new form of social networking.

Thanks, so far, to those of you who have followed this blog because you have been equally motivational and deserve the appropriate kudos.

4 Comments

  1. jenniferneri said,

    August 25, 2010 at 10:27 am

    hey tikiman. just read your poem.
    you believe me if I tell you it made me cry. tears. touched a personal spot for me…..brought back lots of memories (not my own of course, but the stories….).

    also, great site!

    Like

  2. tikiman1962 said,

    August 25, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Thank you graciously for the comment, Jennifer. You have been, in the brief time I have been blogging, a staunch advocate and your responses are always welcome and appreciated.

    Like

  3. lawrenceez said,

    August 30, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Wow, what an amazing, beautiful poem. I could see the scenes and hear the sounds as I read. So vivid. And as I read, I remembered what a teacher at school (I think he was from Berlin) once told my class – that the worst moment in his childhood had taken place when he’d heard that his local Synagogue was burning.

    Like

  4. tikiman1962 said,

    August 30, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    To evoke a memory of a memory means something. I certainly appreciate the feedback.

    Like


Leave a Reply

