NaNoWriMo 2010 (Update #1)

I’m up to 10,000 words. That puts me at day 6 when it is only the 3rd of November.
A couple of my Facebook friends are now writing buddies on NaNoWriMo. I love to motivate. It keeps me motivated.
The last three years, when I got done (yes, I did complete it each year) I didn’t even bother LOOKING at it until well after the first of the year. I know the purpose of this event (can’t really call it a competition); it’s largely to force all excuses to the sideline and say “Hey, I’m a writer. I’ll run the two-minute drill and go in for the score.” (Analogy influenced by sporting time of year.)
As I have said before, this is not for those writers who want to be Flaubert and find the perfect flippin’ word for the perfect flippin’ sentence.
Please!!!!!!!!!!
I guess the above was unintentionally a motivational comment for all writers. There is so much that “gets in the way” of writing but it’s called Life. And we have to Live it to learn from it to write about it.
Whether you are in NaNoWriMo or not, I hope your writing is going well.

2 Comments

  1. lawrenceez said,

    November 13, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Sounds very interesting. Hope the writing goes well.

    Like

  2. tikiman1962 said,

    November 15, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    As long as I’m writing, Lawrence, ALL is going well.

    Like


Leave a Reply

