Impossible to keep a secret in the Digital Age

I was considering an entry regarding the holiday season and what it means to me from a culinary standpoint. All the different foods me and the family prepare, etc. We always host my sister-in-law Sharyl’s birthday at our house. My wife selected and outlined the menu this year and I was going to discuss it as well as the preparation.
Then I remembered that my sister-in-law follows my blog. And even if she didn’t today, my entries go over to my Facebook page which I KNOW she keeps up on.
So, Sharyl, I’m sorry I won’t be able to discuss your birthday dinner on this forum at this time. You’ll just have to come over for dinner tonight to find out all about it.
(I’m sure I’ll follow-up with everyone tomorrow to detail the menu.)

1 Comment

  1. Sharyl Friebus said,

    December 7, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Well aren’t you sneaky! Little did I know when I read your title that it would be about ME!! But that’s okay, you know I like surprises, and I ate an early lunch today so that I would be famished by the time we get to your lovely home. I cannot wait to see what wonderful dinner is in store for us tonight!

    Like


Leave a Reply

