Follow Up — Herb Roasted Chicken on a bed of Leeks and Cherry Tomatoes

I underestimated the cooking time. I put it in the oven at 375 degrees thinking it would take 45-55 minutes. After that time, I could still see pink on top of the chicken. So I increased the temperature to 450 degrees and continued cooking for another 20-25 minutes.

The results were satisfying. EVERYTHING was hot. The tomatoes retained the heat and were the correct consistency. The leeks were almost nonexistent. The lost a lot of moisture and were reduced to little dark green and light green fragments. An unexpected surprise was that the herbs were crunchy to the extent that they made a great topping if you will. I served it over a bed of egg noodles.

Since I made four breasts, two now remain as either a leftover for a dinner or for my wife’s lunch. (I think I’ll let her have them.)

4 Comments

  1. Shelia said,

    March 2, 2011 at 10:13 am

    The wife doesn’t have to remind the husband that she has the best lunches in the world! And she simply goes home to have them!! Thank you darling

    Like

  2. tikiman1962 said,

    March 2, 2011 at 10:15 am

    No thanks is necessary. Just your love. (The way through your love one’s heart IS through their stomach.)

    Like

  3. Sharyl Friebus said,

    March 2, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    That’s so true with my son!

    Like

  4. lawrenceez said,

    March 4, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    Sounds like a fantastic meal!

    Like


Leave a Reply

