A Second Ebook

I am proud to announce that Day-Trippin’ is now available on Smashwords.

This one is even more transgressive than Malfeasance, if such is possible. In it, a laid off television advertising sales exec goes into day trading as a way to supplement his income. Becoming successful at it makes him bored and he becomes a serial rapist and murderer.

Or does he?

When considering it, think Bret Easton Ellis and American Psycho. It is certainly darker than anything I have ever written. My wife (who is also my editor) had to remind herself that her husband was a loving and caring man. That being said, I am proud of it for the attempt to write in second person, which anyone will tell you is highly challenging.

I have stopped concerning myself with “image” in regard to such matters. If a story presents itself and requires certain elements, it is necessary to follow it until it’s natural conclusion.

I look forward to any and all comments and feedback.

2 Comments

  1. jenniferneri said,

    March 11, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Congratulations!
    Are either of these books your babies?
    As to my taste, and the blurb I’ll read Malfeasance first. What do you think?

    Like

    • tikiman1962 said,

      March 11, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      They are both my “babies”. Degenerate children all. The phots and cover design were done/figured out by me as well.
      Based on your interests as I have come to discover them over the past couple of years, “Malfeasance” would be okay. Since “Day-Trippin'” even bothered my wife, you can gather what you will from that statement and the synopsis.
      The third one will be out shortly. They were written in a dark time after a job layoff. It shows in the words.
      BUT I am much better now!

      Like


Leave a Reply

