THE JOURNEY CONTINUES

I am absolutely thrilled to announce I have just signed a contract with The Wild Rose Press for “The End of the Treachery, Vol. 2 of The Wichita Chronicles.” This will allow me to continue the story of Harold Bergman, Jewish private detective and WWII veteran searching to find meaning after the events of the war.

This will be my sixth contract with this amazing publisher and fifth time working with the enormously talented editor, Judi Mobley. While never having met her in person, I have come to know her as a dedicated professional and a terrific human being. She has helped to shape these works so that my truest voice as a writer comes out.

After completing the Ark City Confidential Chronicles, my search for a new character and a new series has been previously documented. With “The Day of Calamity” , I introduced readers, and even myself, to a man whose sense of law and order and justice came from two distinct aspects: his former profession as a police officer and his upbringing as a Jew.

This series does not follow the typical tropes of hardboiled crime fiction: the cheap whiskey, the endless cigarettes, the gunplay. Yet it is detective fiction and not just the search for a perpetrator but also the search for the truth. It is an arduous journey but one well worth savoring.

It should be no surprise that I am working on the third book even as I know how much work is ahead of me. My editor is tough but considerate. I expect nothing less. I will be sharing more about this as time goes on. In the meantime, I hope you will continue to follow me and the journey of Harold Bergman.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close